Tuesday, February 8, 2011


CSMS 2011 Officers
The annual CSMS banquet and officer installation was held 20 January at the Best Western hotel in north Colorado Springs.  President Ron "Yam"Yamiolkoski passed the gavel to incoming President Roger Pittman (who also served a few years ago); however, Yam will continue on the Board as Past President and 2011 Show Chair.  Other officers include Kay Thompson--Vice President; Ann Proctor--Treasurer; Joan Peterman--Secretary; Roni Poteat--Membership Chair; Teri Stoiber and Ann Proctor--Editors; Sharon Holte and Al Zelenak--Members at Large.  Life Member Ray Berry administered the "oath of office".  Bob Germano, Jennifer Beisel, David Olsen, and Drew Malin rotated off the Board (thanks for the service).  The Society also was honored by the attendance of several life members, including Roy Wilson (50 years), Kay Thompson, Eloise Berry, Charles Webb, Steven Veatch, Raymond Berry, Jack Thompson and Michael Wheat.  Mike Nelson gave the address, "Geology and Physiography of Colorado".  Frank Rosenberg serves as the "official" photographer.

Life Members with Roy Wilson holding the pick
Yam and Roger

Bill & Betty Cain, active in the Rocky Mtn. Federation